Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

初めましてライアン/Reyleeです

5 posters

Go down

初めましてライアン/Reyleeです Empty 初めましてライアン/Reyleeです

Post by reylee Wed May 29, 2013 7:16 am

Hi, I'm Reylee, 27M, from Singapore. I am an Engineer and aspiring film-maker. I'm not so much a manga person, only extreme boredom will drive me to manga. The manga I follow are Chihayafuru, Koi Neko, Yandere Kanojyo, Apocalypse no Toride, Furou Kyoudai. I prefer horror, mystery, scifi.

I follow anime more widely, with recent faves being Madoka Magica, Chihayafuru, Shingeki no Kyojin, Shinsekai Yori, Another, Kokoro Connect, Tonari no Kaibutsu, Bakemonogatari series, Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou, Anohana, Zetsuen no Tempest etc.

I found this group because I was itching for something similar to Ghost Hunt, and then found the scanlations of Akumu no Sumu Ie. I studied Japanese quite intensively for 2 years in my university, so I'm good up to keigo level, but my vocabulary is still considered limited to casual conversation only. I also joined Sado (Japanese tea ceremony) club, of Enshu style. There's this interesting anime/manga on Sado called Hyougemono, which although is fictional, it's still an interesting pseudo-historical insight into Sado.

My fave singers are Mr Children, Ayaka, Kobukuro, Superfly, Supercell (with Nagi Yanagi), LiSA, Tommy Feb/Heavenly6, GReeeeN, Rurutia, Onitsuka Chihiro, Fukuhara Miho, Yuzu, Chage&Aska (very old school, i know) etc. My fave musicians are TENMON (5cm/s, Tales of Memories), Kajiura Yuki (Madoka), Sagisu Shiro (Shin Evangelion).

In my spare time, I enjoy playing with my 1 year old cat Mimi.

Joining as a Jp-En translator. Yoroshiku!

reylee
Japanese Translator

Back to top Go down

初めましてライアン/Reyleeです Empty Re: 初めましてライアン/Reyleeです

Post by Soushii Wed May 29, 2013 7:42 am

Reylee, do you know Garden of Manga?

Oh by the way, Welcome to Ciel Scans.
Soushii
Soushii
Editor